facebook twitter instagram email
subsidiary rights
Carter Wilson


Now Available


When Harden Campbell wakes cold and beaten in a dirt-floor cell, he finds only three other things in the room with him: the mutilated body of his good friend, an ancient typewriter, and a stack of blank paper, the top sheet of which has a single, typed sentence.

Tell me a story.

He knows the message is from Coyote, his brilliant, megalomaniacal roommate whose lust for power and reverence has recently revealed him for the true sociopath he is. Now, as the founder of a new religion with disturbing roots—Revelation—Coyote's most evil side has emerged.

From the moment Harden sees that stack of paper, he knows his one chance of escape is through his own words, and only his ability to successfully recount the dark story of what happened over the past year at Wyland University will determine whether he lives to see the woman he loves once again—or is silenced forever.

This will be the most difficult story Harden has ever written, and each word must be chosen with the utmost care. Because Coyote will be reading each and every one of them.

Indiebound Amazon Barnes & Noble Books A Million Google iTunes Kobo

Read a Q & A
Check out subsidiary rights


  • WINNER—2017 Colorado Book Awards (Thriller)
  • WINNER—2017 International Book Awards (Mystery/Suspense)
  • WINNER—2016 Foreword Reviews Book of the Year (Thriller & Suspense)

"An enthralling thriller...Wilson infuses his terrifying plot with intricate twists and turns, all totally credible."
   —Publishers Weekly, starred review

"This is a sledgehammer of a novel, slamming away at the foundations of modern cult religions until nothing is left but rubble to be carted away... a powerful story... an intense experience for those who can take it."

"Revelation is a cautionary tale about the intensity and demands of religion, except 'cautionary' and 'tale' both sound much too tame. Follow Harden Campbell on this harrowing journey and watch your knuckles whiten as you try and hold on."
   —Mark Stevens, author of The Allison Coil Mystery Series including Lake of Fire

Oceanview Publishing, December 2016, hardcover, ISBN-13: 978-1608092185